
Open Single Video #
Select this menu item to load a single georeferenced video. If your video has a GPS “companion file” and meets the following criteria, then your video automatically loads and zooms to the recorded location on the background map:
- The GPS companion file is properly synchronized with the video
- The GPS companion file and video is in the same folder
- The GPS companion file and video are named the same
If the video does not meet the above criteria, you will be prompted with additional options for loading and/or georeferencing your video.
Open Video with Embedded GPS #
Select this menu item to open common video types with embedded GPS data.

Open MISB (FMV) Video #
Open Video encoded with MISB FMV/KLV 4609-spec Data.
Open DJI SRT Video #
Open DJI Video recorded with .SRT data in the closed captions of the video.
Open DJI Go Log File (.txt) Video #
Open DJI Video recorded with DJI GO log file.
Open Sony Video #
Select this menu item to load a Sony Video recorded with Sony camera.
Open GoPro Video #
Select this menu item to load a GoPro camera video with embedded GPS data.
Open Remote Geo geoDVR Whisper Video #
Select this menu item to load a video recorded with a geoDVR featuring embedded “Whisper” GPS data. NOTE: This is typically only used with older geoDVR systems recording the videos as .AVI files.
Open Video for Geotagging #
Load a video to either automatically or manually geotag.

Open Photos #
Select this menu item to load one or more geotagged photos (.JPG files).
Close All #
Select this menu item to close all media and data in the Media Browser.
Set Default Media First Opening Directory #
Set the folder that opens automatically when you open a video. This folder location is saved for future sessions.
Save Current Layout & Settings as Default #
This menu option lets you save a custom layout of the panels and/or other settings and will load these same layout/settings the next time you launch the software.
Advanced Settings & Window Positioning #

Load Saved Layout Settings #
Select this menu to restore your custom default layout settings if you have changed them while working in LineVision.
Reset Settings to Factory Default #
Select this setting to restore the panel layout to the standard 3-panel layout, and all changed settings back to “factory default.”
Exit #
Selecting this menu item closes the software.