Sharing As It Relates To Reporting

Table of Contents

When sharing a form or a report, you can either share with one user or with a group. When you share with one user you will type in their email address and choose a permission. When you share with a group you will select a group that has already been created and choose a permission. To learn more about creating a group, click here.

Share User when Sharing Report.

Share report with a group.

If you are the person who created the form or report, there will be four possible permissions to share. The roles are explained below.

About Roles #

  • Viewer – A Viewer can view and interact with the report you share, but not edit.
  • Contributor – In addition to everything a Viewer can do, Contributors can edit and change the report.
  • Moderator – In addition to everything a Contributor can do, Moderators can share with others.
  • Administrator – In addition to everything a Moderator can do, Administrators can change who can share the report.

NOTE: None of the permissions will be allowed to delete the report except for the original owner.

To learn more about the exact actions each role may perform, click here.

After a report has been shared, Moderators and Administrators can share the report again. Sharing is terraced so a Moderator can only share with a Contributor or a Viewer and an Administrator can share with a Moderator or below. This image is an example of an Administrator who can only share with the levels below them.

Sharing as a moderator terraced.