Add Users, Storage and Bandwidth

Overview #

LineVision Online accounts allow you to easily increase or decrease resource capacity as your requirements change. Additional users, storage, and bandwidth can be purchased in monthly “Add-on” packages and can be canceled at any time. Pay only for what you use, while keeping performance optimized for both peak demand and everyday operations.

How to Purchase Add-ons #

For LineVision Online Team accounts, Team Administrators can add users, storage, and bandwidth. For LineVision Online Professional accounts, the primary user can add storage and bandwidth, but not users.

While logged in to your LineVision Online account, click the Profile icon in the upper right corner, then select My Account.

In LineVision Online, click on your profile and select My Account.

On the left side, click Account Status.

Click Account Status

 

This will show your current allocated, used, and available capacity for storage, bandwidth and users.

Click Buy More to see Add-on options and pricing. Select the Add-on package that best meets your requirements. Click Add to Cart next to the add-on package you wish to purchase.

Storage add-on options

Buy More Storage

 

Buy More Bandwidth

Buy More Bandwidth

 

Buy More Users

Buy More Users (Team accounts only)

NOTE:  Prices shown in the screenshots are representative of pricing at the time the images were captured. Prices are subject to change without notice.

After all of the Add-ons have been added to your cart, click the Shopping Cart icon in the upper right corner to see a summary of your order and click Checkout to proceed to the checkout page.

Add-ons Shopping Cart.

Here you will see a summary of your order and a form to enter or change your billing information. You can also remove Add-ons from the order summary here if needed. Your first Add-on purchase(s) will be prorated based on checkout date and the monthly amount will be charged on the next regular LineVision Online account billing cycle date unless canceled.

LineVision Online Add-ons Checkout Page

Managing Payment Methods #

All Team Administrators can see the name and last four digits of a credit card used for a previous Add-on purchase. Team Administrators cannot use another Team Administrator’s card on file for new purchases. They can, however, change the payment method for existing Add-ons using the dropdown menu.

NOTE:  You can manage and update your available payment methods via the Demographics tab on the upper left side of the page.

Use the dropdown to view to change the payment type to your own card.

How to Cancel Add-Ons #

If you need to cancel a User, Storage, or Bandwidth Add-on package, click on the Profile icon > My Account > Add-Ons.

Click Add-Ons on the left side of the screen.

You will see a list of all purchased Add-Ons. Click the Cancel button on the right side of the item you wish to cancel. You will have access to the add-on until its next renewal date. A cancelled Add-on will show an “Expires” date, while an active Add-on will show a “Renews” date.

Expiring vs Renewing an Add-On

How Cancelling User Add-ons Works #

When User Add-on packages are cancelled, you do not necessarily need to delete any specific users from the LineVision Team account. However, you may certainly do so if it makes sense for your projects, such as you do not anticipate certain users ever needing to access the LineVision Online Team in the future.

When user capacity is reduced, the remaining number of user “seats” will be distributed based on a priority ranking.  The Team Owner will have the highest priority, followed by Team Administrators then “Viewer” Users.  Among the Viewer Users, seats will be available on an “oldest to newest” priority based on when the user was added to the Team.