
Open Output File Folder #
This will open the location that your data (videos, screenshots and GPS companion files) are stored in Explorer, usually on the D Drive.
Set Operator Name #
Add your name to identify recordings and waypoints collected from this geoDVR.

Set Recording Output Location #
You can configure the Output Path and the base Output File Name of the geoDVR with this setting. It is not recommended to change these settings, as typically you will want your data saved directly to the removable drive.
Save Current Layout #
Any setting changes you make will be lost when geoDVR interface is closed and/or the unit is shut down. To save a custom layouts and settings, select Save Current Layout. The Save Layout & Settings Window launch, where you can save up to 4 custom layout and settings profiles. You have the option to give your layout a new name and choose/change which layout is the default layout when the geoDVR starts up.
Advanced Settings #

Load Default Layout #
Selecting this item will load the default layout previously saved in the Save Layout & Settings window.
Reset Settings to Factory Default #
This will reset all settings back to Factory Defaults. Note that any settings and layout changes you have made will be lost when the factory default settings are restored.
Custom Layouts #

Selecting this item will allow you to choose and load one of the 4 layouts previously saved in the Save Layout & Settings window.
Turn Off geoDVR (Completely Shutdown) #
This will exit the geoDVR application and shut down the unit.
IMPORTANT: You should always select this option when you are finished using the geoDVR and are ready to shut it off. We typically do NOT recommend using the power button on the front of the unit to power off the geoDVR Gen4.
Exit geoDVR Screen #
This will exit out of the geoDVR interface and bring you to the geoDVR Windows Desktop.